Dentist in Benfleet, Essex

Call today
01268 759684
Belle Vue Dental Practice
43 HighStreet, Benfleet Essex SS7 1NA

Our Work

Dental Reviews

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by J.S.

I was feeling very nervous when I decided to go for the Inman tooth straightener. However no worry at all as Mrs Gardiner and her team where reassuring and put my mind at rest. I was always treated with great respect and gentleness at the age of 68 .I am very pleased with the work and would highly recommend to anyone who is considering this treatment. A big thank you to Mrs Gardiner Dawn and Amanda xxx

Rating: 4.5
- J.S.
October 2016

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by T.D.

Bellevue Dental Practice: very friendly and professional, they have worked wonders on my teeth, very high standard, very appreciated.

Thank you.

Rating: 4.5
- T.D.
August 2016

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by K. A.

Having been very nervous about having braces at the age of 22.

Mrs Gardiner, Dawn and Amanda were so friendly and reassuring from my consultation right through to the very end. Would highly recommend Bellevue, am so pleased with the results,

Happy patient with a very happy smile!

Thank you again ladies.

Rating: 4.5
- K. A.
July 2016

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by K.A.

Very friendly practice. Very happy experience, would definitely recommend

Rating: 4.5
- K.A.
April 2016

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by .H.

Love my new teeth. Thank you to all the girls for doing such a great job.

Will definitely recommend!

Great Stuff.

Rating: 4.5
- .H.
November 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by C.G.

From being a very nervous patient when I first came to Bellevue I am now confident to have work done on my teeth. This is due to Mrs. Gardiner, Amanda and Dawn being so welcoming and kind throughout all my treatment.

I am really pleased with my final results and will actually miss my regular trips to the dentist.

Rating: 4.5
- C.G.
November 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by C.W.

Would like to say a big thank you to Bellevue for my teeth whitening.

Could not be happier with the results.

Will now be coming for my regular check ups.

Rating: 4.5
- C.W.
31 November 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by G.E.

I would like to recommend BelleVue to anyone. The team are lovely and friendly and have made my teeth look lovely.

Thank you Sooooo much!

Rating: 4.5
- G.E.
October 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S.F.

Thank you for everything to all the staff, very helpful and I am so pleased how everything turned out.

Rating: 4.5
- S.F.

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by J.T.

Thank you to everyone who helped make my teeth look beautiful! Everyone at Bellevue has been so friendly and helpful through out. I would highly recommend to everyone.

Rating: 4.5
- J.T.
October 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by A.G.

Love my new teeth. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming, would definitely recommend.

Thank you so much. Very happy with the outcome.

Rating: 4.5
- A.G.
July 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by L.W.

I was very nervous about going to the Dentist. Not anymore!!

The experience was made so much easier because of the care and professionalism of Mrs Gardiner and her wonderful team of Dawn and Amanda.

To top it all my teeth are fabulous now !! couldn’t be happier

Thank you so much

Rating: 4.5
- L.W.
02 July 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by J.S.

Thank you so much for the Enlightening treatment. I am very pleased with the results I was very impressed with the attentive and caring manor of the staff, who were always at the end of the phone to answer any questions I had.

Rating: 4.5
- J.S.
March 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by P.M.

Love my Veneers, so proud of my new smile.

Mrs G, Amanda and Dawn are so friendly and reassuring they make coming to the dentist (almost) a pleasure.

Rating: 4.5
- P.M.
20 March 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by C.J.

Fantastic results after my extensive (and still ongoing) treatment. I love my new smile! A big thank you to Mrs Gardiner, Dawn and Amanda for their thorough and professional care.

I have regained lost confidence and can honestly say I am thrilled with the results so far.

Very pleased indeed with my new teeth following completion of second phase of my treatment.

As always excellent treatment and care from Mrs Gardiner and her team.

Thank you for my new smile.

Rating: 4.5
- C.J.
2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by W A

Thank you so much Mrs Gardiner, Amanda and Dawn for your support and encouragement throughout my treatment.

I am a 'mature' lady of 71 and have put up with crooked teeth since my teenage years. I was uncertain whether it was worthwhile for me to undertake the corrective work to my upper front teeth but I have to say I am delighted in my new appearance and now have a new more confident smile.

I shall look after it !

Thank you all so much.

Rating: 4.5
- W A
10 February 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S B

I am very pleased with the result of my treatment at Bellevue.

The staff here have been very accommodating and pleasant.

The whole process has been a pleasure.

Rating: 4.5
- S B
05 January 2015

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by C J

Fantastic results after my extensive (and still ongoing) treatment. I love my new smile! A big thank you to Mrs Gardiner, Dawn and Amanda for their thorough and professional care.

I have regained lost confidence and can honestly say I am thrilled with the results so far.

Rating: 4.5
- C J
08 December 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by I T

Having undergone extensive treatment over 6months .I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the finished results .I was very apprehensive given the nature of deterioration of my teeth that they would turn out so good .This work if I can say turned out more pleasurable due to the attentive and friendly care given to me by Mrs Gardiner ,Amanda ,Dawn .Who not only are truly professional but sociable and fun.

Rating: 4.5
- I T
01 September 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by M W

I have been extremely pleased with the results and the speed at which the Inman worked. In 8 weeks I have gone from having terrible teeth to a lovely straight set.

Thank you Mrs Gardiner and the team.

Rating: 4.5
- M W
01 September 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by L T

Every visit / check up is always a pleasure . Lovely team, always helpful, informative and professional Excellent results.

Rating: 4.5
- L T
11 August 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by Z S

Treatment took 3 months

The team are lovely and friendly and attentive. The Inman aligner has greatly improved the lokk of my teeth in a short space of time.

Rating: 4.5
- Z S
27 June 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by D J

The treatment was great, staff were excellent. The response to my new teeth has been a nice surprise . I didn't realise the impact it has made.

Well worth doing

Rating: 4.5
- D J
27 May 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S C

Can I first say thank you to Mrs Gardiner, Amanda and Dawn with all their care and help in accommodating me and my busy schedule.

I was told by a previous orthodontist/dentist that I would have to wear a fixed brace for up to 5 years to straighten my teeth as they were so crowded.

In under a year, thanks to Mrs Gardiner and team, I now have great looking teeth with the use of Inman Aligners for just over 6 months and then clear aligners for the last few just to finish the look.

The other great thing was that the cost, it was half of what I would have paid for fixed braces.

I am so thrilled with how my teeth look and would recommend this system to anyone thinking of having their teeth straightened.

I now look forward to having the bottom set done in the near future.

Rating: 4.5
- S C
07 February 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S B

Thank you to Ms Gardiner, Dawn and Amanda

When I first came in to see Ms .Gardiner and her team I was someone who had always been very conscious of her mouth and teeth. I had become accustomed to hiding my teeth as much as possible when laughing, speaking and smiling and because I had done so all my life I knew I would love to change them, but I almost wasn't aware of just how much this affected my confidence.

I chose Ms Gardiner because of the practice's reputation but also due to my first port of call, the website, being professional and informative.

Due to me being absolutely adamant I did not want a fixed brace - at 22 years old I did not want 'train tracks' when meeting clients for work, meeting my friends in social situations etc - Ms Gardiner recommended the 'Clearstep' Brace as an alternative.

The Clear Brace process is quite slow, but it does mean that you can straighten your teeth without anyone you don't want to know being aware. I wore my aligners as much as I possibly could, and with no Impairment-to speech and 'only slight visibility when worn, this was reasonably easy to do. I won't-lie-and say that cleaning your teeth four or five times a day isn't slightly inconvenient (!) but this is the only real issue with wearing them.

Then ...disaster struck!! Clearstep went into administration just as I was about to go into my last section of the treatment. I was devastated, and to be honest I assumed there would be nothing Mrs Gardiner could do and that I would have to start another course of treatment in order to finish.

I was wrong though. Ms Gardiner put together a list of the options we had, keeping the emphasis on the 'we' to make sure I knew that we were in the situation as a team and that she wouldn't abandon me mid-treatment (as dramatic as that sounds its true!). It became apparent that if I wanted to finish my treatment quickly and efficiently that the Inman Aligner was the way to go. I fought it at first – the Inman Aligner is not invisible and it does affect your speech - however this was the best decision we made! It is so fast you can see and feel your teeth moving by the day, sometimes in a couple of hours, and it makes any discomfort and slight embarrassment worth it because you see such quick results!

The only problem ClearStep going into administration caused was a slight delay in my treatment.

Thanks to Ms Gardiner, Dawn and Amanda I have ended up with the result I wanted and I was looked after right the way through. I am now the very proud owner of a lovely, straight white smile and now realise just how much it impaired my life before not having that confidence. I would recommend Bellevue Practice every time as a practice that cares about you and the results you have.

Rating: 4.5
- S B
2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by A H

I had my teeth straightened and now they look amazing . Everyone at Bellevue was very friendly and I have enjoyed my visits here. Thank you so much xx

Rating: 4.5
- A H
13 June 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by L W

After having both the Inman Aligner and veneers for my front 4 teeth, I couldn't be happier with the results. I would thoroughly recommend Bellevue and I have always been made to feel very welcome and reassured at all times.

Definitely one of the best decisions I have made and I am very happy with my new smile .

Rating: 4.5
- L W
14 July 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by J K

Everyone at Bellevue has been fantastic, they make you feel really welcome and I would recommend them to everyone !!

The Enlighten treatment has been a success, I couldn't be happier with the results.

Thank you

Rating: 4.5
- J K
13 June 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by N B

For many years I had lived with slightly crooked upper front teeth along with a slightly off white smile. My treatment at Bellevue Dental Practice consisted of wearing a clear aligner brace and then four veneers. I also had my teeth whitened.

The results of my treatment have been amazing. I am over joyed that the team at Bellevue have achieved the perfect smile I have always wanted. My new smile has improved my confidence and I can definitely recommend Bellevue to anyone who is thinking of having any dental treatment… even if just a check up!

The team at Bellevue are very kind, caring and compassionate. I can not thank Mrs Gardiner, Amanda and Dawn enough for making my dream come true.

Thank you all for your hard work and support.

Rating: 4.5
- N B
22 July 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by K H

My Daughter had an Inman Aligner fitted and we are both more than happy with the results attained. Everything was always fully explained throughout and the whole experience was excellent.

Thank you

Rating: 4.5
- K H
30 July 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by J C

I am very nervous when it comes to visiting the dentist but wanted my teeth to look good for my wedding photos.

I had lots of work done including bridges and veneers, which look fantastic.

All the staff are friendly, patient and very kind and I am amazed at the results.

I can not thank Dr Gardiner enough for giving me my smile back.

Rating: 4.5
- J C
30 July 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S G

The service received at Bellevue was fantastic.

Mrs Gardiner, Amanda and Dawn were all fantastic people and I felt very confident with them.

I am very pleased with my teeth and now have the confidence to smile all the time.

Rating: 4.5
- S G
August 2013

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by A K

Amazing service, such a friendly practice.

Made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease.

I am very pleased with the results and will definitely for any future procedures I may want.

Rating: 4.5
- A K
2013

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by D F

Great service as always, Thank you.

See you in 6 months

Rating: 4.5
- D F
03 January 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by L D

As a very nervous patient.

I have found this practice very caring and understanding.

Rating: 4.5
- L D
03 February 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by T H

Thank you to Mrs Gardiner, Dawn and Amanada.

I have just had extensive Dental work and now have a lovely set of straight front teeth.

I am very pleased with my new smile.

I can now smile with confidence.

Rating: 4.5
- T H
2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S W

Very pleased

Quiet a worry about the amount of work being done initially, However absolutely non invasive and very pleased with results.

Rating: 4.5
- S W
2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S K

A very big thank you to all the girls at Bellevue

Not only is their work wonderful, they provide a friendly atmosphere and always make you feel very welcome.

I will always recommend Bellevue to anyone thinking of having work done.

Rating: 4.5
- S K
05 March 2014

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by R M

A patient of Mrs Gardiners for many years.

She has just made me a bridge and I am very happy, it looks natural and feels comfortable.

Good Work

Rating: 4.5
- R M
26 March 2014

The service and care at Belle Vue dental practice is excellent!

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by Lucy, Leigh-on-Sea on

I booked for a 'smile makeover' consultation appointment as I was unhappy how my 4 existing crowns were looking. They were old, discoloured and my gum had started to recede causing a grey line above one tooth.

Mrs Gardiner listened to all my concerns sympathetically, took photographs and moulds of my teeth, discussed options and followed up with a quote. I decided to bleach my teeth one month before replacing my old crowns to achieve a brighter overall smile. Mrs Gardiner supplied the bleach and trays that I wore for 1 hour every evening for around 2 weeks. I was supported throughout this process with good results.

I was really nervous the day I arrived at the surgery to have my old crowns drilled out and temporary crowns fitted. Mrs Gardiner and Dawn settled me in and talked me through what would happen and put my mind at rest. Within 5 minutes and being anesthetised (local) I couldn't feel a thing and all I had to cope with was the noise of the drill, which really wasn't that bad. Mrs Gardiner is so calm and reassuring I was confident I was in good hands whilst Dawn made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole appointment.

I was so pleased with the temporary teeth that I wore for 2 weeks, they were a great shape and colour, no one even noticed I was having dental work done!

The day I had my new crowns fitted was such a wonderful feeling and relief. I am so pleased with my new smile which is much brighter and looks more natural. I would thoroughly recommend investing in your smile if you are unhappy as it not only looks really great on the outside but you feel really great on the inside too. I feel much more confident when I smile and love seeing my teeth in photos now!

Finally, I received an excellent after care service from Mrs Gardiner and her team to ensure the dental work was a success and also posed for 'after' photos to complete the process.

Rating: 4.5
- Lucy, Leigh-on-Sea
Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by Sharon – Southend on

After seeing some of my friends have cosmetic treatment and not being satisfied with the work, I was so glad to receive professional cosmetic work from Mrs. Gardiner at Belle Vue. All my friends are shocked at the difference in standards. The team is professional and looks out for your welfare. I would recommend Mrs. Gardiner & her team for comfortable, friendly professional work.

Rating: 4.5
- Sharon – Southend
Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by Tim - Chelmsford on

It was so kind of the team at Belle Vue to call me to see how I was after having a very difficult surgical extraction. Mrs. Gardiner constantly reassured me during the treatment. While Dawn & Jayde made sure I was ok to leave the practice, they even called to check I was home okay, thank you girls.

See you all when we start the cosmetic work to fill the gap. I’m looking forward to it.

Rating: 4.5
- Tim - Chelmsford
Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by R H on

Very nervous at first. But soon felt at ease − had major work done through to new dentures. Would highly recommend this surgery/practice to anyone.

Rating: 4.5
- R H (age 50)
24 May 2013

Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by S S on

After being too nervous to attend the dentist for years I felt so at ease. She is so kind and now I know I can look after my teeth and attend check-ups now, before it is too late. Recommended.

Rating: 4.5
- S S
Kamal Gardiner Reviewed by L R on

Bridgework to replace crowns and missing teeth. So pleased and grateful to Mrs Gardiner and her team . Teeth look great and in time for my wedding. Highly recommended.

Rating: 4.5
- L R
14 June 2013